Monday, September 5, 2011

Rugby World Cup

In the rugby world cup there are 20 teams playing for the William Webb Ellis cup. Every four years the world cup has been played. The first Rugby World Cup was played in NZ in 1987.

South Africa has got the William Webb Ellis cup now.

Richard Kauai was the only one who got a try out of every one in the All Black now he is at the finals.

The rugby world cup was name after William Webb Ellis because he was the fist to run with the ball and got a try.

If you want to be a champion and play for the All Blacks you will have to strive to succeed and practice team work.Team work is when you work together with your team and pass the ball down then the winger will get a run away try.


  1. Hi Anthony,

    I like your story about All blacks vs South Africa i'm looking for some more story's. Who do you think is going to win out of All Blacks or South Africa?

  2. Well done Anthony I really like your peace of your writing. I didn't really like South Africa that much but I racket that the South Africa going to make it in the finals Keep up the great work bye.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.